Self Worth

Hello lovelies! I hope you all are doing well. It is early morning here and of course I am feeling inspired. Recently, I have been in a really great state of mind. I got rid of negativity and put positivity out into the world and back into my life. Of course this positivity led to a new spark in my life. It is pretty crazy how the world puts things together.

I titled this post about self worth because some people are put into your life to make you think in ways you never thought you would. They make you see yourself differently or possibly make you see the beauty of YOU! They also make you see that how you have been treated makes you who you are today and you should not be ashamed of that.

Of course no one needs to show you how worthy you are of the world and how worthy you are of you, but sometimes it is nice to have someone open the door. No, I do not mean someone to literally open the door, I am speaking metaphorically. (Just in case you did not know). I mean if you like having someone open the door for you, do you boo haha

Everyone who knows me knows I love makeup. I have an addiction. I work at a makeup store, which equals my paycheck going to makeup. I mean I am doing research for my customers right? Maybe it just sounds better when I put it like that. I am bringing up makeup because a beauty vlogger who I love on YouTube (KathleenLights) brought up self worth on her snapchat story yesterday, and let me tell you I had a revelation. Boys should never define your worth, it is that simple. Kathleen talked about how (in high school) she used to think boys were so complicated and of course guys think girls are complicated. This is a common belief, not just in high school. But she came to the realization that it is not true, at first I questioned her. I continued to listen and it made complete sense. If someone truly likes you, or if you like someone, things are never complicated or confusing. Someone will go the extra mile for you! I promise you. Just give it all time, waiting is key.

It is funny how some of define our worth based on men. I am currently in a class that is about feminist theories and it is so interesting. There’s a few guys in that class which really make it quite intriguing.

Self worth is something I believe is not something just women struggle with. As a society we all base our worth for someone based on weight, looks, how much money we make, etc. It is ridiculous. None of those things define who you are and they should not. If someone judges you based on those characteristics they have something they are battling with within themselves. If that makes sense. Obviously, you just need to look out for those people and stay away.

Something I struggle with everyday is body confidence, it is just something anyone can struggle with. When you have been bullied by boys in your youth for how you look, it really screws with your mind. Up until I started dating, I never understood how someone could love me, or accept me for who I am. But what I did not realize was the fact that I had never been myself around people. I was hiding so I could not get hurt over and over. I still struggle with being myself but it is okay. I have been more myself recently than I have in years. I don’t know if it’s from doing some early “spring cleaning” in my life or if it’s due to that spark I was talking about. Just stop over analyzing certain situations in your life, it eliminates confusion and negativity. Of course, I struggle to take my own advice at times, but that’s life right? Someone who sees you will not judge your appearance, only the appearance of what is on the inside. Let me tell you this is true. I know it is.

All of the guys that have come and gone in your life served a purpose. It leads you to finally see how worthy you are of so much happiness, joy, and love. I don’t necessarily mean to have those things come from someone else, they can come from yourself. You have to love yourself.

I think that I could go on and on about this topic, but I don’t want to keep you all reading forever. I guess I sort of talked about self worth and accepting positivity and love into your life. I thought it was something great to touch upon because Valentine’s Day is approaching. I hope you all have a fabulous Valentine’s Day loving yourself, family, or your significant other. We all deserve to have a lovely day.

I will catch up with you all again soon!

XOXO

~NewBeautyGuru~

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

