Simply Comfy Chic!!

Screen Shot 2014-01-21 at 5.36.48 PM

Channel your inner fashion side by rocking this just put together look. There’s no doubt that pastel colors are in right now, they have been seen on the runway from Sonia Rykiel to Christian Dior. Who knew that these simple colors could add some chic-ness to our everyday looks? Yes I did make up my own new word, chic-ness, I hope nobody has said that before 🙂  This outfit is the evolution of, “OMG I WANT WHAT YOU’RE WEARING!!” Can anyone say Holy Bubblegum? Bubblegum WoW! This jacket adds the right amount of pop to this outfit, it reminds me of the yellow/mustard colored,Olivia Pope designed, Kim K jacket that I absolutely loved on her, except this is simply pink!

Anyone remember the Pink Ladies from Grease. I love that movie, but when you think about it, it reminds you of the Pink Ladies right?

The grey sweater just adds the perfect amount of color to contrast with the bubblegum coat. Who says you cannot wear white jeans in January? White jeans make this outfit look simply put together, and for a “monochrome match” add a pair of white converse to “elongate the legs.” Converse can almost pair with anything. My next purchase is a pair, it’s crazy to think I don’t have them in my closet. I would also keep the bag a neutral color like the one in the picture so it does not overdo the whole look.

Hope you enjoyed!

Oh! Before I forget I have some exciting news to share, I got accepted to the college I wanted in England! How cool is that! I am ready for a great year, love you all 🙂

In the picture: Oasap Coat, Mango Jeans, Zara Sweater, Converse sneakers

Love,

NewBeautyGuru

 

If you are into great deals on fashion check out stylemined.com they are often on extra promoting different deals. I snagged myself a bag and some sunnies, what will you get?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

