Album of the day!!

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 9.36.08 PM

I hope everyone had a great New Year’s, I certainly did. 2014 looks like it is going to be an exciting and eventful year. When I was flipping through the New Year’s Specials on TV, I came across this next band which I am now obsessed with. I am one who is open to all kinds of music, and I was told to always give a song a chance because the artist had meaning to put it out in the world. These boys hail all the way from Copenhagen, Denmark (except Louis) and they are of course, “Danish as F**k”. (As stated in their website) lol. Their sound can be best described as a mixture of, “punk, pop, and electronically induced dance rock”. It’s also like taking a music time machine(if that even makes sense) back to the 90’s, which is totally awesome. I am a 90’s baby after all.

These boys have been around since 2009, and most notably known for their hit singles, “Yeah Yeah Yeah” in 2010, and “Harlem”, 2013. (I wonder where I was in ’09 and ’10 because I would have loved to listen to them a lot earlier). New Politics is sure to be on the rise and playing on your local radio soon, I am sure of it. Start off 2014 right with New Politics, go and buy that album, I just did.

I guess I will also share some rather exciting news. Of course whenever I find a new band I like I search up basic information on them and follow them on twitter. Last night I took a rather bold move. Bold? Yes, I think it was. I sent a tweet to the lead singer of New Politics asking for a New Year’s Follow, and guess what…he followed me!! At first I was like “This is not real it’s probably just a fan account.” But sure enough it was actually him, I was smiling for at least an hour. So David if you ever read this just thank you so much. It also helps that he is (you are) totally dreamy and smokin hot. Oh, and have you seen those dance moves? I try so hard not to fangirl lol. I hope I get to meet him and the band someday especially since I might be moving to NYC if all plans work out. (I really hope this did not come out as crazy). But what can a girl do? It is in our genetics.

The evidence: lol

Image

I leave you will one of my favorite song’s off their Album titled, “A Bad Girl In Harlem”. Once you hear David’s vocals and watch his sexy moves you will love them just as much as I do!

With all my love,

NewBeautyGuru

2 comments

Leave a Reply

