Time for the Holiday’s!!!

Image

The Holiday’s is a time to gather with your families and reminisce about the past, live in the present, and dream about the future. It’s a time when families can come together for this one moment and forget about the struggles and pain they have caused each other throughout the year or years. No one is ever perfect and we all make mistakes but that is  what makes us human and that is why we all need to come clean, and try to create a new slate. It is better to tell the truth and face what happens, then to feel guilty for years to come.

My favorite part about the holiday’s is the music, the people, food, feeling cozy, and more food!:) lol. I love how each year I go to each side of my families Christmas parties. Each family has their own traditions. My mom’s side of the family gets together and we open presents on Christmas Eve, while my Dad’s side of the family waits for Christmas morning, and then we all gather at my Uncle’s house. It’s these moments I will remember when I am off to college next year. But I will probably come back home for the holiday’s, or start my own traditions and invite them where I am.

New Year’s Eve is coming up and I am very excited about 2014!! I will be graduating in June and then I am off to the big scary world lol :)! I am thinking I want to end up in New York rather than London right now, but I will see what the best decision is. With another new year approaching, it is time for resolutions. My resolution is to follow my passion wherever it takes me, and to be at one with myself.

I hope your holiday is filled with your loved one’s, joy, and happiness. To all military families and servicemen and women, I truly thank you for all you do. The holiday’s are sometimes a stressful moment, as I know myself as I used to have my mom in the military, thanks to everyone.

All my love,

NewBeautyGuru

Music song of the day:

The Mighty Fall-Fall Out Boy

I love Fall Out Boy, one of my favorite Rock Bands.

Makeup in my photo above:

Image 2

Most of my makeup is comprised of Benefit cosmetics. I love these products! I recently bought this product and I am in love with it. Have you ever had those little pores that you want to look smooth and flawless? Well this is the product for you. All of benefits products are a bit on the expensive side if you are on a budget, but it is worth it, and it will last for a while.

Price: $30

Image 1

Now I did not use this in the look above, but this is the only eyeshadow palette I use at the time. It is great for a smoky eye look, or something natural. It is more of the bronze color look. It is a must have. When I use this palate I also pair it with the Urban Decay Primer, for a lasting look all day.

Price: $52, on the Urban Decay Cosmetic Website

Image 3

Boi-ing! I love this concealer! I recently started using this product and of course I am in love. Although, I am in love with all the products I am featuring:) I am shade 01, I am the lightest shade. When you first open it, it seems like it would be sticky, or have a gummy texture, but it doesn’t. I goes on nice and smooth and covers up those dark circles under eyes. It is another must have!

Price: $20, I also get most of my products at Ulta

Image 4

Rimmel London’s Glam’eyes Professional Liquid Eyeliner. This liner is something I have had my ups and downs with. You need to make sure that you have a really steady hand or you will mess up and have to start over. But I have to say it lasts for a long time, and doesn’t smudge much if you have the right primer. Although I have had trouble with this product, I will still continue to use it because once you get it perfect, it looks great!

Price: About $5.99

Image 5

This is another benefit product. (Don’t you just love the cute packaging?) This is the powder I use along with the matching foundation below. I have been told while using this that I have porcelain skin, which is what every woman wants to hear. It does not feel to heavy on the skin and is very Flawless. I would recommend buying this alongside the foundation. If you are the lightest shade like me, I would recommend using the Ivory shade, “I love me”. Benefit has these cute little sayings on their products.

Price: $34

Image 8

This is by far my favorite foundation in shade Ivory, “I’m pure 4 sure”. It has a yellowish tint to it, but it blends really well. When I first used it I definitely noticed a difference from the foundation I was wearing before, Clinique‘s Even Better. I instantly felt the oxygen flowing from my face as strange as it sounds. It feels so light and fresh and it is build able. It’s oil free and SPF 25. If you don’t go and get anything else, just go and get this with the powder, you will not regret it! (Well, I hope you won’t:)! lol )

Price: $36

Image 6

If you shop at Ulta like me, you know that for certain purchases you get samples of products or gifts. This is something I received when I bought my benefit products. It is Smashbox’s Photo Finish Lid Primer. I did not have high hopes for it, but it is the best primer I have used. If you want the natural eye look with some liner, like in my photo, this is great for you. I absolutely love it and will have to get the actual product soon, not the sample.

Price: $20

http://www.sephora.com/photo-finish-lid-primer-P232323?skuId=1157791Image 7

This is something I recently received just the other day. I wanted to have a lipstick that didn’t dry out my lips and was not too dark. I feel like I can’t rock bold colors, but Clinique’s Chubby Stick in Super Strawberry is just perfect. It is red with a slight pink tint and moisturizing. I will be wearing this for a while!

Price: $17

Image 9

This is the blush I use from benefit and it comes on as a light pinkish red. It goes with almost any look. I love it, it gives that angel flawless glow.

Price: $28

Image 10

Last but not least my mascara from benefit. Yes ladies and gents those are my real lashes thanks to this mascara. I have nothing else to say, go buy it, it is amazing!

Price: $23

I hope you enjoyed! Now go indulge yourself for the holidays’s or buy these amazing products for your loved one’s.

Leave a Reply

