Shall I compare…

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Eyes of hazel, hair of gold, heart of purity.
Shall I say I love thee?

On darkest of nights, you bring me light.
You compel me to voice the truth.
How can you bring me out of my darkest daze?
Shall I say I love thee?

Love is blind, but yet I see clearly.
Love is crazy, but that is joy.
I do not care what others say,
Shall I say I love thee?

Your imperfections make me see your beauty even more.
How can we be so opposite, but so right?
You reveal your soul; in return I give you mine.
Shall I say I love thee?

In the midst of our stormy fights, our love perseveres.
On the sunniest of days our love shines through.
Our love is a wondrous roller coaster, something I never want to end.
Love never dies even in hardship.
One never knows the definition of love,
But our love is something we cannot deny.
Love is the feeling you get when you never want to leave its side, your lover’s side.
Love is the mystery you start to unravel.
Love is the willingness to keep it alive and well.
Love waits because it is never too late.
My love is you.
I can say I love thee.

So I thought I’d change up my new post. This is a poem that I wrote for my English class, it had to start of with the first line. Hint, Hint, my English class is about Shakespeare this year and I absolutely love it. I know this is not perfect, but I thought I would show you a more deep and personal side of me and my writing. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

